Indian National Congress candidate Barindermeet Singh Pahra has won the seat in Gurdaspur by securing 67,709 votes.The main candidates from Gurdaspur were Major Som Nath (BSP), Amarjit Singh Chahal (AAP), Barindermeet Singh Pahra(INC), and Gurbachan Singh Babehali (SAD).Gurdaspur is constituency No. 4 of Punjab legislative assembly. It is situated in Gurdaspur district and comes under the Lok Sabha constituency that goes by the same name. Gurdaspur is an unreserved assembly constituency.